Ny’alotha, the Waking City: Visions of N’Zoth New Raid

Leave a comment

With the patch 8.3 – Visions of N’Zoth going live on January 14th, the new raid will open the following week after that. The raid is called Ny’alotha, the Waking City.

Ny’alotha, the sleeping city has awakened. For the first time in millennia, N’Zoth sits on his throne within the Black Empire. His armies flood from their dark halls, once again wreaking havoc on Azeroth. As the world shudders from these invasions, a desperate plan is hatched. Champions of the Horde and Alliance are gathered to face this ancient enemy within his own realm for one final confrontation that will decide the fate of the universe.

The raid will be available in few difficulties: Raid Finder, Normal, Heroic, Mythic, with 410 being minimum level for Raid Finder. It includes total of 12 bosses with N’Zoth, the Corruptor being the last one. Ny’alotha, the Waking City also includes new pets and new mount drops form the bosses. There are also 4 wings of the raid, each of them being released on a different date.

Ny’alotha Wing Unlock Schedule

  • January 21 – Normal and Heroic Difficulties
  • January 28 – Mythic Ny’alotha and Raid Finder Wing 1 (Vision of Destiny: Wrathion, the Black Emperor, Maut, The Prophet Skitra)
  • February 11 – Raid Finder Wing 2 (Halls of Devotion: Dark Inquisitor Xanesh, Vexiona, The Hivemind, Ra-den the Despoiled)
  • February 25 – Raid Finder Wing 3 (Gift of Flesh: Shad’har the Insatiable, Drest’agath, Il’gynoth, Corruption Reborn)
  • March 10 – Raid Finder Wing 4 (The Waking Dream: Carapace of N’Zoth, N’Zoth the Corruptor)

Vision of Destiny Wing

The first wing of the raid - Vision of Destiny
The first wing of the raid – Vision of Destiny
(image credits: Blizzard)
  • Wrathion, the Black Emperor
  • Maut
  • The Prophet Skitra

Halls of Devotion Wing

Ny'alotha's second wing
Ny’alotha’s second wing
(image credits: Blizzard)
  • Dark Inquisitor Xanesh
  • Vexiona
  • The Hivemind
  • Ra-den the Despoiled

Gift of Flesh Wing

Ny'alotha's third wing
Ny’alotha’s third wing
(image credits: Blizzard)
  • Shad’har the Insatiable
  • Drest’agath
  • Il’gynoth, Corruption Reborn

The Waking Dream Wing

Ny'alotha's last wing - Carpace of N'Zoth and N'Zoth the Corruptor
Ny’alotha’s last wing – Carpace of N’Zoth and N’Zoth the Corruptor
(image credits: Blizzard)
  • Carpace of N’Zoth
  • N’Zoth, the Corruptor

Pets and Mounts from Ny’alotha

There are several new pets and a mount that drop from various bosses within Ny’alotha, the Waking city:



Entering Ny’alotha

Now this raid feature is really specific and has unique design to it. The raid entrance will change, depending on which zone is being attacked by N’Zoth and his minions. An assault will always be active at all times during the Visions of N’Zoth and the attacked zone will be the entrance. Two zones will be affected by this: Uldum and Vale of Eternal Blossoms.

When Uldum is under attack, the entrance will be by the upper level of the Vir’naal Dam, central part of Uldum.

When the Vale of Eternal Blossoms is under attack, the entrance will be by Whitepetal Lake, central part of the zone.

There will also be new achievements and a new title for Mythic difficulty: The Uncorrupted. Another thing that got affected by the raid are the raid sets. Each set for all classes/types respectively will be themed by after the followers of N’Zoth.

Feel free to visit the discussion forum on Blizzard for more info around this and a link to the official Blizzard report.

Lore Sundays: Beginnings of the First War

World of Warcraft Streams - A Closer Look