Blizzcon 2019: Special World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Coverage

Leave a comment

It’s Blizzcon time! With Blizzcon 2019 being live, there are some special announcements made, Like Diablo IV, and It’s time for World of Warcraft!

The Blizzcon shock maybe was this line from J. Allen Brack :

You think you want this, and you probably do.

When he was talking about the attendee’s favorite flavor of ice creams! This is a mock of his original statement back when people asked for Vanilla WoW, where he said :

You think you do, but you don’t.


It was announced by Ion Hazikostas, Classic phase 2 (PvP system and World Bosses, …) will be coming in 12th November


Coming on November 5th, All the events announced at the launch of 8.2.5 will be available. Doing the coming Raid will reward the Obsidian World Breaker Mount (which look like Deathwing).

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands was announced with a very strange Cinematic!

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

Sylvannas Goes to the Frozen Throne and find’s Bolvar there. She kills all the undead guarding Bolvar the Lichking. After an intense fight between Bolvar and Sylvannas, She defeats The Lichking by chaining him with her arrows and proceed to unmask Bolvar. To everyone’s surprise, she does not wear the helmet to become the Lich Queen, instead, she breaks the Helmet. Freeing its power and breaking the sky to open a world to Shadowlands.

Shadowlands Sky
Level Squish

All level 120 Characters are now level 50, with the max level being 60 and a new leveling system introduced.

Every Level Is Meaningful: Shadowlands will introduce a new leveling system, meant to provide a meaningful sense of advancement with every level achieved. Current max-level characters will begin Shadowlands at level 50 and work toward the new level cap of 60.

Allied Race And Pandaren Deathknight

You can play your favorite Allied Race AND your favorite class together! Starting from 8.3, if you pre-purchased World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, you can play Deathknight on Allied Races and Pandarens.

You can Pre-purchase World of Warcraft: Shadowlands from here, and read about it from here.

New Feature: Covenant

Covenants are a new feature in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands that you chose. There are 4 Covenants available and each one offers unique Abilities (it was stated “based on your choice”, whatever that means) and character-specific traits and bonuses. More info to be revealed.

Players will be called upon to forge a bond with one of four Covenants that rule Shadowlands’ new zones, setting the tone for their journey through the expansion with a full Covenant Campaign. As they level up, they’ll get new abilities based on their choice, including class-specific abilities for each Covenant—as well as developing Soulbinds with specific Covenant members, which grant them access to that character’s specific traits and bonuses.

New Feature: Tower of the Damned

At the heart of the Maw lies Torghast, Tower of the Damned, a cursed otherworldly prison where the wickedest souls in the universe are locked away. Highly replayable and inspired by roguelike games, heroes are invited to explore its ever-changing halls and chambers and do battle with the minions of the Jailer, Torghast’s vile ruler. Those who brave its trials can claim legendary treasures and help free the heroic spirits wrongfully trapped within.

Classic WoW - 5 Useful Gear Pieces Your Probably Didn't Know Existed

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Pre-purchase now available